Book Your Tree Health Evaluation Appointment Today Call to speak with Steve!
Our Customer Rating

46 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

Call Now!
(502) 513-6226
Shelbyville, KY
1013 Old Seven Mile Pike

Reviews
Tree Services

We have received 46 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (502) 513-6226
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (502) 513-6226 To Reach Mario's Tree Care

Recent Customer Reviews

Toni Henderson

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Jul 30, 2019
Did a wonderful job at a great price!!!
"A Wonderful Job At A Great Price!!!"

Marvin Campos

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Apr 24, 2019
I felt very comfortable with Mario’s Tree Care. Very professional and affordable!! If you are in Shelby County I suggest them.
"Very Professional And Affordable!!"

Dee Cornelius

Shelbyville, GA


Date: Jan 15, 2019
Excellent work. Reasonably priced. Would recommend highly.
"Excellent Work. Reasonably Priced."

Alex Strausbaugh

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Oct 8, 2018
Marios Tree Care was excellent in taking out 3 trees for my Eagle Scout project where I am renovating a parking lot for a food pantry. They were very professional and explained everything they were going to do before they did it, and followed their exact words. They are very reliable, giving you their insurance agents contact information for reference if you need it, and have everything written down to make sure they do everything they say they will. It was a great experience working with them.
"A Great Experience Working With Them."

B. Ilma

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Sep 20, 2018
I recommend Mario's Tree Service. I hired them to cut a tree down and trim some big limbs off of a really big oak tree next to my pool. The job was very tricky, they had to avoid dropping limbs on the pool, a privacy fence, a koi pond with a waterfall, a utility trailer, and a bunch of other lawn ornaments and plants. They completed the job when I was at work. When I returned, I could just barely see any signs that they had been there, other than the missing tree and limbs. Nothing else was disturbed at all. The cleanup was amazing. They did the work we agreed to plus a little more. Mario's was the most expensive bid for the work, but they were, BY FAR, the most professional. I am very satisfied.
"Did The Work We Agreed To Plus A Little More"

Will Dooley Jr

Shelbyville


Date: Jun 18, 2019
Mario's Tree Care has done two jobs for me at my property. The first was the removal of a very large spruce tree and two 10" diameter trees. My first positive impression was the excellent response in contacting me after I made the initial call. I had been trying to get these trees removed by another contractor for two years. Within three days Mario's Tree Care had removed the three trees, ground the stumps, stacked the large sections of wood, (for my wood burner), and the job was complete. The second job was the removal of a garden with a stone retaining wall. The price was excellent, their timing of start to finish of the job was excellent, replanting of grass was done and the job was completed in two working days. I would highly recommend Mario's Tree Care and would not ever consider any other service contractor from this day going forward.
"Would Highly Recommend Mario's Tree Care "

Roberts Lloyd

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Jan 10, 2019
Best treatment I ever had and fast. Answer your questions about the job. Love these men.
"Best Treatment I Ever Had And Fast"

Date: Jul 12, 2017
We called for an estimate on taking down a tree. Steve immediately returned the call and scheduled a visit. He gave us an estimate, and we hired them. They called back with a time they would be at our house to take down the tree. They came to do the work when they said they would. They scheduled a time to come back a few days later and remove 3 tree stumps. Again, they showed up when they said and did the work. They left the property in great shape! In addition, everyone was extremely pleasant to work with, and they were kind. We would definitely hire them again.
"Left The Property In Great Shape!"

Steven Fields

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Sep 22, 2016
I called several tree service companies for removal of a large brush pile consisting of 4-5 very large trees which had been taken down during a renovation. Steve from Marios called me back promptly and got an estimate to me the same day. Once we agreed to go forward with the job, they were there the next day and did a great job. I would definitely use them again.
"Got an estimate the same day"

Kevin Adair

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Sep 20, 2016
I received a great quote and service was extremely fast after I contacted Marios. They came to my house for a price quote the same day I called them. From the initial assessment through project completion, the quality of work conducted on my property was professional and exceeded my expectations. Outstanding work.
"They came to my house for a price quote the same day I called them."

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

tree-fire-wood-for-sale-shelbyville-ky

After Photo

fire-wood-sale-shelbyville-ky

Job Details

Location of Job: Shelbyville, KY
When: Nov 18, 2016
Service Category:
Services Performed: Firewood For Sale
Brief Explanation

Have you been wanting to warm up around a fire? Or are you looking for some quality wood to smoke your meat with? Mario's Tree Care has the supply you're looking for!

Starting at $55/Rick!

Have a look at one of the tree removal jobs where some of this wood came from.

You won't find a more ample supply of wood to choose from. You also won't find a better price. Ash, Cherry, Oak and more... Typically this quantity of wood sells for much more. We're able to supply to our local Shelbyville neighbors for much cheaper.

How To Transport The Wood

Depending on how much you purchase, you may need a pickup truck to haul it off. A Rick of wood can typically fit in the back of an average sized truck.

Don't have a way to haul it off? No problem! We deliver!

We're able to deliver your order of firewood for a low $25 delivery charge. Call today and get your order delivered directly to your home. (Offer valid when you buy two Ricks or more)

***P.S. -Did we mention that our firewood Ricks are larger than normal? If you compare them with another firewood provider, you'll see that Rick VS Rick, ours contain 50% more wood volume. Now THAT'S AN AMAZING DEAL!

***P.P.S -How about we make the deal EVEN BETTER... Buy 2 Ricks and you'll enjoy double the savings! $10 OFF EACH RICK when you buy 2! Call Today.

Before Photos

After Photo

Job Details

Location of Job: Shelbyville, KY
When: Apr 22, 2016
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Tree Limb Removal, Tree Removal
Brief Explanation

Proper care of your trees is a vital part of house upkeep. Removing dead trees safely and effectively is essential. Likewise, trimming back branches can better protect your yard and minimize work.

Dead Trees Are Dangerous

Dead trees are not just ugly, they can be a serious hazard to your house, car, and yard. Ensuring their safe removal is an essential preventative measure for home security.

In this job, we removed a large, dead tree from our customers yard. It was dangerously close to the owner's house.

The house's view was also blocked by several large tree limbs in the front. This blocked view is an aesthetic problem, as well as a safety problem. Ensuring good vision into and out of your house can provide better security.

Safer, Cleaner, Better Looking

Take a look at another tree care work, where we safely removed the lower limbs, and bettered the view to and from the customer's house.

As an added benefit to the customer, this trimming will also will help the owner in the fall with less leaf maintenance.

The customer was well pleased with the results and told us that he'd keep us in mind for future tree care projects.

Before Photos

After Photo

Job Details

Location of Job: Shelbyville, KY
When: Apr 20, 2016
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed:
Brief Explanation

Here in Kentucky we are prone to getting hit by some heavy storms. The combination of wind and rain can prove to be too much for some trees. When the unexpected occurs, and a tree or tree limb comes down, be sure to call Marios Tree Care.

This customer had a large tree limb come down during a high wind storm in April. Despite falling on an ornate steel fence, the tree limb didn't create too much damage to his property.

Wind Storm Damage

Have a look at another tree limb removal job we took care of.

We promptly responded to this customer's call and request for tree limb removal services. He was pleased that we could come out to his property quickly.

After removing the fallen tree limb, the customer requested that we chop down another tree on his property. His property is beautiful with very nice terrain. With the tree limb removed and the other tree removed, this customer can be certain that he is better prepared for the unpredictable high winds and storms.

If You Liked Our Reviews, Please Call Us For Our Tree Care Services

We Look Forward To Hearing From You!

Use Any Of The Methods Below To Reach Us

Call Us: (502) 513-6226

Text Us: (502) 513-6226

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

Mario's Tree Care

1013 Old Seven Mile Pike Shelbyville, KY 40065