Book Your Tree Health Evaluation Appointment Today Call to speak with Steve!
Our Customer Rating

39 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars!

Call Now!
(502) 513-6226
Shelbyville, KY
1013 Old Seven Mile Pike

Reviews
Tree Services

We have received 39 Reviews, Averaging 5 Stars.

Call: (502) 513-6226
Click To Email Us:
call or text
Call (502) 513-6226 To Reach Mario's Tree Care

Recent Customer Reviews


Date: Jul 12, 2017
We called for an estimate on taking down a tree. Steve immediately returned the call and scheduled a visit. He gave us an estimate, and we hired them. They called back with a time they would be at our house to take down the tree. They came to do the work when they said they would. They scheduled a time to come back a few days later and remove 3 tree stumps. Again, they showed up when they said and did the work. They left the property in great shape! In addition, everyone was extremely pleasant to work with, and they were kind. We would definitely hire them again.
"Left The Property In Great Shape!"

Steven Fields

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Sep 22, 2016
I called several tree service companies for removal of a large brush pile consisting of 4-5 very large trees which had been taken down during a renovation. Steve from Marios called me back promptly and got an estimate to me the same day. Once we agreed to go forward with the job, they were there the next day and did a great job. I would definitely use them again.
"Got an estimate the same day"

Kevin Adair

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Sep 20, 2016
I received a great quote and service was extremely fast after I contacted Marios. They came to my house for a price quote the same day I called them. From the initial assessment through project completion, the quality of work conducted on my property was professional and exceeded my expectations. Outstanding work.
"They came to my house for a price quote the same day I called them."

Chris Melendez

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Jan 17, 2017
Steve and Mario's tree care were great with pricing and took care of my fallen tree fast. Love there payment plans very affordable. I felt very comfortable with them. Thank you Mario and definitely recommend them with anyone!
"Took care of my fallen tree fast."

Date: Sep 1, 2016
We called several tree services and Mario's called right back. The others didn't. Steve set a time to give an estimate and was on time. The price agreed upon was very reasonable. A time was set but because of the heat it was postponed until first thing the next morning. Again they were here right on time. We had a large ash tree that had been killed by borers. They cut it down, ground all the limbs and cleaned up the mess and were finished in one hour. We would highly recommend them to anyone.. Great job.
"Mario's called right back."

Wesley Stoess

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Nov 15, 2016
Mario and family were in the neighborhood today doing other work. They noticed our trees were going to need to be removed in the near future. They quoted me a reasonable price and removed the trees the same day. They were great to work with. 2 trees were removed in 2 hours. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
"2 trees were removed in 2 hours."

Steve VanCamp

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Aug 16, 2016
Marios Tree Care did a superb job on our tree removal project. They were professional, courteous, and were very prompt with their service. We will definitely use them in the future and would highly recommend them.
"Marios Tree Care did a superb job"

charlie logan

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Jul 12, 2016
Mario's Tree Care & Tree Removal did a fantastic job removing my five trees. Very professional, fast, and great customer service! I would recommend them to anyone. I will definitely use them again.
"Mario's Tree Care & Tree Removal did a fantastic job"

Devon Clarke

Shelbyville, KY


Date: May 12, 2016
Steve and the crew are excellent people to work with. They have a high attention to detail and safety. I highly recommend Mario's Tree Care.
"Excellent people to work with"

Stephen Legge

Shelbyville, KY


Date: Jul 21, 2016
We had a tree fall during a storm. They were quick to respond and they worked with us on the price. They were supper courteous and helpful.
"They were quick to respond"

Recent Jobs

Before Photos

tree-fire-wood-for-sale-shelbyville-ky

After Photo

fire-wood-sale-shelbyville-ky

Job Details

Location of Job: Shelbyville, KY
When: Nov 18, 2016
Service Category:
Services Performed: Firewood For Sale
Brief Explanation

Have you been wanting to warm up around a fire? Or are you looking for some quality wood to smoke your meat with? Mario's Tree Care has the supply you're looking for!

Starting at $55/Rick!

Have a look at one of the tree removal jobs where some of this wood came from.

You won't find a more ample supply of wood to choose from. You also won't find a better price. Ash, Cherry, Oak and more... Typically this quantity of wood sells for much more. We're able to supply to our local Shelbyville neighbors for much cheaper.

How To Transport The Wood

Depending on how much you purchase, you may need a pickup truck to haul it off. A Rick of wood can typically fit in the back of an average sized truck.

Don't have a way to haul it off? No problem! We deliver!

We're able to deliver your order of firewood for a low $25 delivery charge. Call today and get your order delivered directly to your home. (Offer valid when you buy two Ricks or more)

***P.S. -Did we mention that our firewood Ricks are larger than normal? If you compare them with another firewood provider, you'll see that Rick VS Rick, ours contain 50% more wood volume. Now THAT'S AN AMAZING DEAL!

***P.P.S -How about we make the deal EVEN BETTER... Buy 2 Ricks and you'll enjoy double the savings! $10 OFF EACH RICK when you buy 2! Call Today.

Before Photos

After Photo

Job Details

Location of Job: Shelbyville, KY
When: Apr 22, 2016
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed: Tree Limb Removal, Tree Removal
Brief Explanation

Proper care of your trees is a vital part of house upkeep. Removing dead trees safely and effectively is essential. Likewise, trimming back branches can better protect your yard and minimize work.

Dead Trees Are Dangerous

Dead trees are not just ugly, they can be a serious hazard to your house, car, and yard. Ensuring their safe removal is an essential preventative measure for home security.

In this job, we removed a large, dead tree from our customers yard. It was dangerously close to the owner's house.

The house's view was also blocked by several large tree limbs in the front. This blocked view is an aesthetic problem, as well as a safety problem. Ensuring good vision into and out of your house can provide better security.

Safer, Cleaner, Better Looking

Take a look at another tree care work, where we safely removed the lower limbs, and bettered the view to and from the customer's house.

As an added benefit to the customer, this trimming will also will help the owner in the fall with less leaf maintenance.

The customer was well pleased with the results and told us that he'd keep us in mind for future tree care projects.

Before Photos

After Photo

Job Details

Location of Job: Shelbyville, KY
When: Apr 20, 2016
Service Category: Residential
Services Performed:
Brief Explanation

Here in Kentucky we are prone to getting hit by some heavy storms. The combination of wind and rain can prove to be too much for some trees. When the unexpected occurs, and a tree or tree limb comes down, be sure to call Marios Tree Care.

This customer had a large tree limb come down during a high wind storm in April. Despite falling on an ornate steel fence, the tree limb didn't create too much damage to his property.

Wind Storm Damage

Have a look at another tree limb removal job we took care of.

We promptly responded to this customer's call and request for tree limb removal services. He was pleased that we could come out to his property quickly.

After removing the fallen tree limb, the customer requested that we chop down another tree on his property. His property is beautiful with very nice terrain. With the tree limb removed and the other tree removed, this customer can be certain that he is better prepared for the unpredictable high winds and storms.

If You Liked Our Reviews, Please Call Us For Our Tree Care Services

We Look Forward To Hearing From You!

Use Any Of The Methods Below To Reach Us

Call Us: (502) 513-6226

Text Us: (502) 513-6226

Email Us

Send Us A Written Letter

Mario's Tree Care

1013 Old Seven Mile Pike Shelbyville, KY 40065